Toothy Climbing


Standing on the Haute Cime

For the extended 4th of July weekend I took this year (yes I live in France and still get American holidays) we did the Tour des Dents du Midi. What a gorgeous 4 days. The climb up Haute Cime was a slog but in the end worth doing for the views.

Edit: Funny to think that in 4 days I only covered 1/2 the distance and a lot less height gain of what a few months later I (mostly) would run in 20 hours . . . . Of course my pack was not nearly as big when I ran the North Face Ultra Trail CCC.

Leave a Reply

