Michigan summer carnival late 1990s. I have alwa…

Michigan summer carnival late 1990s. I have always wondered about these – do people do this as full time work for all their lives as purported in so much literature being ‘born into it’ ? Is it ever a thing someone does ‘only for awhile’ when down on their luck (I have to fight the temptation here to get all glorious and use the term ‘one’s’ as in French, it is quite common to use the term ‘on’ (one) but in place of ‘we’ – another oddity I should discuss sometime – but I digress) ? I see the same phenomenon here in Europe – but in the form of small circus troupes that follow a circuit each here – here it’s around the alps in every small town for a few days at at time. I always feel more sorry if there are animals involved but no matter what, they always have a somewhat depressing effect on me. Why are they considered entertaining, or are they in fact only fascinating in that watching a car wreck kind of way ? Posted by Hello

Leave a Reply

